Local Venue Suppliers

Listed below are some local suppliers in the Kingsbridge, Salcombe, Dartmouth and South Devon area which will help make your family event, wedding or other celebration a real success.

Caterers

Sticky Fingers Catering, Chillington. Sandra Stone – very local & highly recommended see Facebook page 07966761117

Claires Kitchen www.claires-kitchen.co.uk 01548 560191

D’art Fine Food, Frogmore www.dartfinefood.co.uk 01548 531236

Salcombe Hogroast www.salcombehogroast.co.uk 01548 531236

The Flyingfryers. Fish & Chips www.theflyingfryers.co.uk 07534863023

The Dinner Service www.thedinnerservice.com 01548 854579

Florists

Blackawton Blooms – locally grown, wildlife friendly www.blackawtonblooms.co.uk

Studio Flowers, Kingsbridge www.studioflowers.net 01548 854546

Emma Vowles Flowers, Totnes www.emmavowles.co.uk 01803867138

Flowers from Penelope, Salcombe www.flowersfrompenelope.co.uk 07969750229

Buds to Blossom www.buds2blossom.com

Photographers

John Lacey Photography (local photographer)  www.johnlaceyphotography.com  01548 581273

Special Day Wedding Photos www.specialdayweddingphotos.co.uk

Anthony Lyons 01844 233664   07974674024 info@sdwphotos.co.uk

Martin Norsworthy, Kingsbridge www.norsworthyweddings.com 01548 854044

Whitepetal , Kingsbridge www.whitepetal.co.uk 07967894849

Lorna Yabsley, Salcombe www.lornayabsley.com 01548 843100

Explosures, Salcombe www.explosures.co.uk 01548 842005

Master of Ceremonies

Devon Toastmaster www.devontoastmaster.co.uk

Balloons

Streamers 01548 854742 www.streamersparty.com

The Balloon Experts 01548 855773 At Occasional Cards. Fore Street, Kingsbridge

Local Registry Offices

Ring 0845 155 1002 for these below

Follaton House Totnes

The Guidhall Dartmouth

Quay House Kingsbridge

Ivybridge Town Hall

The Cake

Sticky Fingers – see previous entry to the left.

Baked in Devon, Chillington www.bakedindevon.com

The Cottage Kitchen, Kingsbridge www.cottage-kitchen-devon.co.uk 01548 852456

Alice’s Cupcakes, Kingsbridge www.alicescupcakes.co.uk 077295848

Music (Acoustic Bands)

Scarlett Entertainment www.scarlettentertainment.com

Blue Jewel www.bluejewel.info

Ollie Stephens www.thedevonweddingsinger.co.uk

Becky Brine www.beckybrine.co.uk

The Carravick Sisters www.thecarravicksisters.co.uk

Flaxey Green www.flaxey-green.co.uk

Shamstrad South Hams www.shamstrad.co.uk

Piping Hot Barn Dance & Ceilidh Band www.pipinghotmusic.com

Dawn Treader Ceilidh Band (Barn dance/folk band) www.dawntreadermusic.co.uk

Sheer Hopody Barn Dance Band www.sheerhopody.org.uk

Hair & Make Up

Devon Hair and Make Up, Sharron Annis www.devonhairandmakeup.co.uk 07711314310

Floc www.flochair.com 01548 853826

Wedding Favours

Cranches Sweetshop   www.cranchs-sweetshop.co.uk

Rollys Fudge, Salcombe www.rolysfudge.co.uk

Truly Scrumptious www.trulyscrumptiousboutique.co.uk

Cars & Taxis

Perrings Classic Wedding Cars www.perringscars.co.uk

01548 821455    07768010949

Southhams Taxis www.southhamstaxis.co.uk 01548 852545

Tally Ho private coach hire www.tallyhocoaches.co.uk 01548 853081

Local Parish Churches

St Michael & All Angels, Stokenham 01548 581423

St Andrews, Beesands on the seafront 01548 581423